Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200 Order of Closing

With Year-end rapidly approaching, I thought it might be a good time to review some basics regarding period- and year-end closing procedures in Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200. I found this chart as I was cleaning out my files; it provides an outline of the processing order for MAS 90 applications during Year End. The order logic assures an application that writes to another module is processed first.

For Example: Sales Order Processing, which can post to I/M, A/R, and G/L should be fully processed and closed before I/M, A/R, or G/L modules are processed. In addition, some modules can send information, in addition to receiving information from another module. Job Cost can post invoices to A/R, and the A/R module can post invoices to J/C. Therefore, both J/C and A/R should be processed prior to closing either application.

Of course, the first step to take when processing Year End is to make a backup of your company data. Year end processing in MAS 90 can only be “reversed” by restoring from a backup.

Order Own Closed Module
1     System Wide Backup
2     B/M – Bill of Materials
3     W/O – Work Order Processing
4     B/C – Bar Code
5     P/O – Purchase Order Processing
6     S/O – Sales Order Processing
7     I/M – Inventory Management
8     M/P – Material Requirements Planning
9     T/C – Time Card
10     M/R – Electric Reporting
11     P/R – Payroll
12     A/R – Accounts Receivable
13     A/P – Accounts Payable
14     J/C – Job Cost
15     G/L – General Ledger
This entry was posted in Sage Software and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200 Order of Closing

  1. This short post Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200 Order of Closing Another Day in Paradise is great. I belive this really is one of the most important tips for me personally. I have been reviewing this blog and I am fascinated. I just can’t wait to study a lot more coming from you mainly because this is really a great website. I will book mark your current blog and verify again here on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

